Research Release Adjucation Committee (Decanal)

Committee Mandate

Decanal Committee

The Research Release Adjudication Committee is governed by the YUFA Collective Agreement, 2012-2015, Article 18.15(c):

18.15 (c) These 0.5 research course release opportunities will be awarded through Faculty Research Release Programs. Faculty Research Release Programs will include an elected committee, which shall review applications and make recommendations to the Dean/Principal.

The committee will consider the quality of the proposed research project or activity and the likelihood that the defined scope of the project or activity for the period of the research release will be successfully carried out. Where a recommendation is not accepted by the Dean/Principal, the Dean/Principal shall set out in a written reply to the committee with a copy to the applicant the reason why the recommendation was not accepted.

Membership 2015

Natalie Coulter, Department of Communication Studies
Jonathan Edmondson, Department of History
Roger Fisher, Department of Humanities
Barbara Heron, School of Social Work
Nancy Mandell, Department of Sociology
David Murray, Department of Anthropology
Shobna Nijhawan, Department of Languages, Literatures and Linguistics
Hassan Qudrat-Ullah, School of Administrative Studies

Ex-Officio Members (non-voting):

Naomi Adelson, Associate Dean, Research
Nadya Bloom, Research Officer